Macau

DSC_0064Yesterday I left the sparkling Hong Kong for the crowded Shanghai. Now, while I’m waiting for the Easter lunch (lasagna!) to be ready and try to set my mind to this new city, I’m still thinking about my last day on the island, which wasn’t actually spent on the island. That day I decided to catch a ferry to Macau, apparently known as the chinese Vegas. On my way to the port I bumped into the Hong Kong Museum of Art, where a special Andy Warhol exhibition was held. Impossible to miss it! Just one hour away from Hong Kong and I found myself in one of the weirdest cities I’ve ever been: Portugal meets China meets Las Vegas. Everything looks similar to the american sins city except that here the fountain show was held by the Wynn hotel instead of the most famous one at the Bellagio.

Now, lasagna ready, movie ready (Home alone 2: Lost in New York) not that much Easter mood but still one of my fav!

Happy Easter everyone!

Ieri ho lasciato la luccicante Hong Kong per l’affollata Shanghai. Ora mentre aspetto che il pranzo di Pasqua sia pronto (lasagna!) e mi abituo al cambio di città, penso ancora al mio ultimo giorno sull’isola, che in effetti non ho passato sull’isola. Decisi quel giorno di prendere l’aliscafo per andare a Macao, conosciuta come la Las Vegas cinese. Nel tragitto verso il porto mi son ritrovato nei pressi del Museo d’Arte di Hong Kong, che stava ospitando una mostra speciale su Andy Warhol. Come perderla! Appena ad un’ora di viaggio da Hong Kong mi son ritrovato in una delle città più strane in cui sia mai stato: Portogallo incontra la Cina che incontra Las Vegas. Tutto molto simile alla città del peccato americana tranne che qui lo spettacolo delle fontane avviene presso l’hotel Wynn invece del più famoso che si tiene al Bellagio.

Ora, la lasagna è pronta, il film pure (Mamma ho perso l’aereo, mi sono smarrito a New York) che non è poi così tanto pasquale ma comunque uno dei miei preferiti!

Buona Pasqua a tutti!

DSC_0033DSC_0050DSC_0062DSC_0058DSC_0076DSC_0085DSC_0091DSC_0098DSC_0117DSC_0132DSC_0156

2 thoughts on “Macau

  1. Its such as you learn my mind! You appear to grasp a lot about this, such as you wrote the e-book in it or something. I feel that you just could do with some percent to drive the message house a bit, however other than that, this is fantastic blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

